The Postscript Murders by Elly Griffiths

The Postscript Murders by Elly GriffithsMurder leaps off the page when crime novelists begin to turn up dead in this intricate new novel by internationally best-selling author Elly Griffiths, a literary mystery perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie.

Enter to win an early copy of THE POSTSCRIPT MURDERS by Elly Griffiths.

They Turned the World Upside Down by Charles Martin

They Turned the World Upside Down by Charles MartinEnter for a chance to win one of 10 advance copies of They Turned the World Upside Down by New York Times bestselling author Charles Martin!

In his second non-fiction work, walk through the lives of the disciples in the aftermath of the Resurrection and as they spread the message of the Gospel and “turn the world upside down”, leading up to Paul’s ministry in Thessonalica.

In his beloved lyrical style, Martin illuminates key moments from Scripture and shares stories from his own life as a disciple. With the same depth, sensitivity, and emotion that have made his novels beloved to millions, Martin will helps you engage with your faith in a new and inspiring way.

Crosshairs by Catherine Hernandez

Crosshairs by Catherine  HernandezEnter for a chance to win one of 100 early hardcover copies of CROSSHAIRS, an unforgettable and timely dystopian tale from Catherine Hernandez, author of the acclaimed novel Scarborough!

Stellar early praise for CROSSHAIRS:

"Unnervingly prescient and undeniably profound. A harrowing work that's as much a battle cry as a ballad for the erased, and we should all be listening."
-V.E. Schwab, NYT bestselling author of A DARKER SHADE OF MAGIC

“Utterly compelling. Catherine Hernandez inspires the reader with her depiction of a resistance full of characters who—even in the face of hatred and complacency—show love, pride, endurance, courage, and insist on living to the very last breath.”
-Lawrence Hill, bestselling author of The Illegal and The Book of Negroes

“A beautiful, unapologetic, and unwatered-down burst of fury. Hernandez writes the best kind of dystopian story, one that holds a sobering mirror up to our own world. Let this book haunt you.”
-Marie Lu, New York Times bestselling author of the Legend Series

“A blistering page-turner. Crosshairs asks us what we will do to resist and build a better future when faced with such momentous and dangerous times.”
-Carrianne Leung, award-winning author of That Time I Loved You

The Empress by Laura Martínez-Belli

The Empress by Laura Martínez-BelliFrom a bestselling author in Mexico comes her English-language debut—an enthralling historical novel about the tragic reign of Empress Carlota of Mexico.

It’s 1863. Napoleon III has installed a foreign monarch in Mexico to squash the current regime. Maximilian von Habsburg of Austria accepts the emperor’s crown. But it is his wife, the brilliant and ambitious Princess Charlotte, who throws herself passionately into the role. Known to the people as Empress Carlota, she rules deftly from behind the scenes while her husband contents himself with philandering and decorating the palace.

But Carlota bears a guilty secret. Trapped in a loveless marriage, she’s thrown herself into a reckless affair. Desire has blinded Carlota to its consequences, for it has left her vulnerable to her sole trusted confidante. Carlota’s devious lady-in-waiting has political beliefs of her own—and they are strong enough to cause her to betray the empress and join a plot to depose her from the throne. As Carlota grows increasingly, maddeningly defenseless, both her own fate and that of the empire are at stake.

A sweeping historical novel of forbidden love, dangerous secrets, courtly intrigue, and treachery, The Empress passionately reimagines the tragic romance and ill-fated reign of the most unforgettable royal couple of nineteenth-century Europe during the last throes of the Second Empire.

Don't Wake Me by Martin Krüger

Don't Wake Me by Martin KrügerShe came to the island to escape what she did. But the island won’t let her forget.

It was a terrible, terrible accident. Jasmin Hansen knows she hit something. It must have been a deer—that’s what her husband keeps telling her. But Jasmin saw a man’s face, and the nightmares won’t stop.

Some time out at their holiday home on the remote island of Minsøy seems the ideal solution for Jasmin and her five-year-old son, Paul. But you can’t hide from your memories, and Jasmin is haunted at every turn. When mysterious messages begin to arrive at her isolated cottage, it becomes clear that she isn’t the only one who knows what happened that night. Somebody wants her to pay. And when Jasmin uncovers the island’s shocking long-held secret, she realises there isn’t a single person she and Paul can trust.

As the island closes in on her and the threats against her escalate, can Jasmin discover who knows the truth of what she did before it’s too late?

Remina by Junji Ito

Remina by Junji ItoEnter for a chance to win one of ten hardcover editions of horror master Junji Ito’s sci-fi classic REMINA.

An unknown planet emerges from inside a wormhole, and its discoverer, Dr. Oguro, christens the body “Remina” after his own daughter. His finding is met with great fanfare, and Remina herself rises to fame. However, the object picks up speed as it moves along in its curious course, eliminating planets and stars one after another, until finally Earth itself faces extinction… Is the girl Remina the true cause of the catastrophe? A masterwork of horror from Junji Ito, unfolding on a universal scale.

We Hunt the Flame by Hafsah Faizal

We Hunt the Flame by Hafsah FaizalEnter for a chance to win a paperback copy of WE HUNT THE FLAME by Hafsah Faizal!

"Lyrical and spellbinding" —Marieke Njikamp, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

Set in a richly detailed world inspired by ancient Arabia, Hafsah Faizal's We Hunt the Flame—first in the Sands of Arawiya duology—is a gripping debut of discovery, conquering fear, and taking identity into your own hands.

People lived because she killed. People died because he lived.

Zafira is the Hunter, disguising herself as a man when she braves the cursed forest of the Arz to feed her people. Nasir is the Prince of Death, assassinating those foolish enough to defy his autocratic father, the sultan. If Zafira was exposed as a girl, all of her achievements would be rejected; if Nasir displayed his compassion, his father would punish him in the most brutal of ways. Both Zafira and Nasir are legends in the kingdom of Arawiya—but neither wants to be.

War is brewing, and the Arz sweeps closer with each passing day, engulfing the land in shadow. When Zafira embarks on a quest to uncover a lost artifact that can restore magic to her suffering world and stop the Arz, Nasir is sent by the sultan on a similar mission: retrieve the artifact and kill the Hunter. But an ancient evil stirs as their journey unfolds—and the prize they seek may pose a threat greater than either can imagine.